[eat] 24-inch pizza slices at Paisano’s Pizzeria @ Wan Chai, Hong Kong

After my disappointingly sweet breakfast at Passion, I naturally wanted comfort food to make me feel better. Something savory and casual would work. And what would be more savory and casual than a slice from a 24-inch (61-cm) pizza?


As I stepped inside Paisano’s Pizzeria, a New York style pizza joint in Wan Chai, I was immediately wowed by how huge and mouthwatering these bad bois were:



I was not in the mood for anything too heavy in protein (I know, I know, obviously the sweet breakfast did a lot of damage!!), so I decided to go nature-loving and picked myself a Vegetarian slice (40HKD; which had Bell Peppers, Onions, Mushrooms, Black Olives, Roma Tomatoes, Fresh Garlic, Spinach, and Mozzarella Cheese). The Godpapa of the house, the bf, naturally opted for a piece of the Godfather (40HKD, with Ham, Mild Italian Sausage, Pepperoni, and Onions).

Our slices were served warm and smelt insanely good xD

My vegetarian pizza was truly (and nature-lovingly) delicious. I loved the crunchy thin crust (but not so much the thicker edge). It was seasoned beautifully, but I still added some more parmesan cheese & oregano mostly for photo purposes =}

As a hardcore meateater as I am, I still preferred my vegetarian slice more than the bf’s meat-laden piece. (I, though, still stole 2 big bites from his. Sharing is caring.)

I really liked Paisano’s. Quite a good pizza for a decent price, and definitely much better than all the pizza joints in Korea which charge lots more.

Paisano’s is a chain and has branches all over Hong Kong. This is the review for the one in Wan Chai. For full menu & store locations please check their homepage.

Leave a Reply

